A-Z Film Challenge: Day Twelve

beetleypete

The letter ‘L’ seems to be admired by many film makers. The choice of film titles beginning with that letter is huge. No surprise, when you consider that it allows the use of all possible derivations of the words ‘Love’, ‘Long’, and ‘Luck’. My first shortlist was still over thirty films, and I considered doing a double post for this one. As it turned out, my top choice remained unchanged, and I decided to focus on some of the least well-known options for my other suggestions, to leave you free to romp all over the many on offer.

My first choice is an historical drama starring Johnny Depp. (No, nothing to do with Pirates…) I like his style, though not that many of his films. This one is an exception, and should have won him a house full of awards. In many ways, he was born to portray the real-life…

View original post 769 more words

One thought on “A-Z Film Challenge: Day Twelve

Leave a Reply

